Make your own free website on

19 73

International Humanitarian Service Fraternity/Sorority



         ALPHA KAPPA RHO Service Fraternity and Sorority exist to create a bridge so many weaknesses joining together will form one solid strength. Our organization was founded by senior founding fathers (in alphabetical order) Brods Teddy Aves, Phillip Balange, Tanny Bernabe, James Bracwel, Manuel"BOY"Chua, Phillip Diman, Renato GO, Teddy de Lara, Arnel Lorenzo, Noli Manalo, Obet Posadas, Vismarck Quequep, Monchet Cabrera, Roger Sarmiento and Edwin Solano on August 8, 1973. The junior founders, Brods Jun Pasaporte and William Ho founded the juniors in 1975 at the University of the East along with senior founding sorority sisters, Sis Marissa Comuyog, Alda Altiveros, Grace Mendoza, JJ Aquino(deceased), Joy Mercado, Irene Ileto, Girlie, Susan, Tepi of UST in 1975. The seed of the organization has been planted and need became clear for a formal structure to contain the mutual feelings among members.

ALPHA KAPPA RHO ( AKRHO )service fraternity and sorority has always been and always will be an organization steeped in the traditions of the past and dedicated to pursuit of humanitarian brotherhood and sisterhood. The organization is made up of men and woman from all cultures, religious backgrounds and interests; it has spread through out the archipelago and through out the world. We do not discriminate on the basis of race, disability, creed, political beliefs, sexual preference, etc. We maintain loyalty, and unity, while we strive for patience, perseverance and pride. The organization was registered with the SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION as and non-profit and non-dividend corporation. The ALPHA KAPPA RHO was the first  HUMANITARIAN Organization to be chartered independent from its mother country.




ALPHA SIGMA Chapter History

The Alpha Sigma Chapter in Leyte State University was founded the fourth day of September 2004.

           With the organizers, we had our first batch orientation last October 30 2004 there were eleven neophytes oriented that day.

            September fourth 2004, the first batch, the eleven neophytes(9 males, 2 females) was initiated and survived initiation. They pioneered the first members of Alpha Sigma Chapter.  Namely they were:

Roxanne Cabahug & Jobelle Eduria were the female pioneers while Jose Jair Pardales, Ray Alvin Mariscal, Dennis Cotillas, Brent de Asis, Jeif Jensen Lasquites, Jemilo Cagande, Daniel Capunayan, Ed Reigh Apilar, and Dante Peque Jr. were the male pioneers.

           There, the Alpha Sigma Chapter was born in LSU or Leyte State University, Visca, Baybay, Leyte with the eleven SKEPTRON raising the banner of ALPHA KAPPA RHO.